Now Accepting Applications: For A Nemesis

Originally I thought the lack of Doctor Who was the cause of emptiness in my life. That theory was proved wrong when I had a 43-minute long date with The Doctor during the season première on Saturday. After an unsatisfying rendezvous, I realized I still felt that pang of an ordinary life. If I can’t have a big blue box appear before my very own eyes, the least I can do is find a nemesis to bump heads with.

I am now accepting applications for a Spokane-based nemesis. I’m hoping that this person will create the chaos in my life needed to create constructive change. According to Wikipedia, a nemesis is “one that is similar to oneself but opposite in some critical way”.

They should have similar hobbies and skills as me in order to constantly compete against new ideas or projects. They should be as equal to me as possible. Height and gender difference are not an issue. Similar social circles and hang outs are a plus. Knowing their identity is not a requirement. All applications will be forwarded to my confidant who will interview applicants as needed. An announcement will be made when a decision has been reached.

About blushresponse

online web producer, photographer, radio host and producer, social media enthusiast, occasional blogger and newbie bicyclist who had their bike stolen. #FAIL

Leave a Reply

