Doctor Who Ruined My Keyboard

My months of unemployment did some damage that can never be reversed. I no longer enjoy playing Fallout 3 or Fallout: New Vegas. I beat each game 3-4 times. Sometime I was good, sometimes I was baaad. Example: you know that guy with the guitar by the campfire? Yeah, I took his guitar. Those are times I wish I could forget.

The month spent obsessing over fallout patterns in the United States while watching Jericho gave me calming knowledge when the sky was falling and Japan’s nuclear fallout was going to make us sprout a third leg. Oh, wait. That didn’t happen.

The real damage came from the entire month that I watched every single episode of Torchwood and Doctor Who, 2005+. The emptiness I felt after the season finale was more than I could bear. I’m reminded of that pain every single time I look down at my keyboard and I see the wear marks on the following keys in this order: N-E-T. I’ll let you fill in the blanks.

The real curiosity is the letter S. That key is starting to go as well. What am I typing so often that has the letter ‘S’ in it?

About blushresponse

online web producer, photographer, radio host and producer, social media enthusiast, occasional blogger and newbie bicyclist who had their bike stolen. #FAIL

One response to “Doctor Who Ruined My Keyboard”

  1. Andrew says :

    E and T are the most frequently used letters in the English language, S and N are the 6th and 7th most popular. 3rd through 5th are A, O and I which aren’t visible in your picture above. What do they look like?

Leave a Reply

