Organization, Ideas and Goals, Oh My!

For weeks I’ve been struggling with life. I know this must sound like the break down you expect in all work-a-holics, but this isn’t what you think it is. I’ve just been fed up with my lack of organization in my life. Playing Civilizations IV must come to end. I’m threatening to uninstall it. I sometimes wonder how I get the work done that I do need to get done.

The past week has been organization-redux for me. It all started with all these ideas that had no where to go but to swim around in my head aimlessly. It occured to me that I didn’t put any focus on these ideas because there was no physical representation to them. Like a stack of dishes, they must get done. I call it the Wall of Ideas. The white note cards represent the ideas. The sticky notes represent branching ideas that build toward the actualization of that idea. The home of the Wall of Ideas is just to my right.


In front of me and to the left, I have the Guideline. It tells me when I should work on what and when. Since I only work part time, I have the majority of my day to accomplish everything else. Everything from producing a weekly two hour show called Save the Moon to becoming the co-admin for @SpoTweetup. In between is a mess of projects known as social media (Facebook, Twitter, Blogging) and domestic (dishes, cleaning, cooking) duties. I’ve shaped the Guideline to accomodate a break as well as the end of my work day. The Guideline dictates the laws of time.

In front of me and to the right occupies a vision of fantasy. Think unicorns, liopleurodon and fairies. Also known as goals. What are those goals? Well, comrades… It’s a secret.

Tags:

About blushresponse

online web producer, photographer, radio host and producer, social media enthusiast, occasional blogger and newbie bicyclist who had their bike stolen. #FAIL

Leave a Reply

