What I Learned Yesterday

New Years didn’t spark anything spectacular. To me, it was just another transition to another day. I’ve blogged since 2004. I started at Livejournal under the name Blush Response, one of the more… least respectable blogging platforms on the internet. I feel as though it’s time to start over. It took me six years to say this, but I’m ready to start a-fresh with some new idea.

I hate to say this, but I feel like the only motivation for this is because we recently transitioned over to 2010. What can I say? It’s the season for resolutions. My New Year’s resolution as declared on Twitter, and inspired by @NASA, is to “learn as much about the world and universe as possible.”

This is where my brand new blog comes in handy. I’m going to keep track of what I learned daily here as a self-reflection and hopefully as a way to share my newly-acquired knowledge with you. I can not promise that my learning point of the day is meaningful to you, but to me it’s one step closer to my goal of learning as much as possible about the world and the universe.

The day is new, but yesterday when the idea blossomed into my mind, I learned the basic tap shuffle.

Tags:

About blushresponse

online web producer, photographer, radio host and producer, social media enthusiast, occasional blogger and newbie bicyclist who had their bike stolen. #FAIL

Leave a Reply

